### ARIZONA STATE SUFFLEBOARD ASSOCIATION, INC.

#### STATE CHAMPIONS

M	EN
---	----

#### LADIES

George Schwab	1964	Ish Myeberg
Bernard Fenton	1965	Dorothy Foster
Dick Dodds	1966	Mable Krumweide
Maynard Hostetler	1967	Flora Russell
Bernard Thompson	1968	Loretta Holland
Ed Jenkins	1969	Hilda Broady
Archie Powell	1970	Hilda Broady (2 <sup>nd</sup> time)
Willard Phillips	1971	Florence Graham
Len Counter	1972	Mary Iverson
Tom Turner	1973	Isabel Maloney Foster
Bernard Fenton (2 <sup>nd</sup> time)	1974	Isabel Maloney Foster (2 <sup>nd</sup> time)
Jack Phillips	1975	Norma Spinney
Ken Peterson	1976	Janice Calvert
Ken Peterson (2 <sup>nd</sup> time)	1977	Dorothy Wescott
Rolf Marck	1978	Betty Jestin
Jack Clifford	1979	Mildred Lilleoien
Ken Peterson (3 <sup>rd</sup> time)	1980	Hazel Funston
Harold Deck	1981	Peggy McDonald
Lennie Cabe	1982	Fran Graham
Clarence Cummins	1983	Nadine Wunder
Clint Foster	1984	Ruby Wood
Ivan Phillips	1985	Fran Graham (2 <sup>nd</sup> time)
Vern Melzer	1986	Blance McQuistion
Vern Melzer (2 <sup>nd</sup> time)	1987	Lela Clark
Gordon Knight	1988	Ruby Grunst
Ted Kent	1989	Phyllis Lowenberg
Ken Peterson (4 <sup>th</sup> time)	1990	Jean Roos
Ward Moir	1991	Alta Centrell
Len Flamoe	1992	Peggy McDonald (2 <sup>nd</sup> time)
Jim Roberts	1993	Marlyn Plews
Gust Reinsch	1994	Velma Cabe
Vern Melzer (3 <sup>rd</sup> time)	1995	Kathleen Knight
Jim Roberts (2 <sup>nd</sup> time)	1996	Jennie Batz

Walter Bell	1997	Flo Roberts
Edward Talboom	1998	Winn Hausauer
Dean Livingston	1999	Mary Berry
Frank Stokowski	2000	Mary Price
Mark Biallas	2001	Kathleen Knight (2 <sup>nd</sup> time)
Dwain Johanson	2002	Jessie Dunlop
Peter Hrynew	2003	Lorraine Rich
George Admiral	2004	Nancy Clausen
Paul Bilderback	2005	Doris Parsonage
Leo Dodd	2006	Shirley Bilderback
Cecil Ryan	2007	Lee Schrader
Ron Williams	2008	Edna Hrynew
George Admiral (2 <sup>nd</sup> time)	2009	Janet Hadt
Cecil Ryan (2 <sup>nd</sup> time)	2010	Jackie Oderman
Bob Rinehart	2011	Alice Anderson
George Admiral (3 <sup>rd</sup> time)	2012	Karen Beddow
Andre St Jacques	2013	Sheila Stockman
Chuck Crouse	2014	Nicole Corbin
Fred Neumann	2015	Phyllis Willox
Bill Bassie	2016	Cheryl Palko
Douglas Appleyard	2017	Sylvia Smith

	<u>CHAMPIONSHIP</u>			<u>CONSOLATION</u>	
1 <sup>s†</sup>	Dodd Leo	11	1st	Jackson Bill	IV
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Storley LeRoy	IV	2nd	Willsey Richard	Ι
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Fraser David	V	3rd	Livingston Dean	11
<b>4</b> <sup>th</sup>	Storck Bill	I	4th	Stokowski Frank	
$5^{\text{th}}$	Denny Gene	111	5th	Webster Chuck	V
1 <sup>s†</sup>	Turnbill Jill	Ш	1st	Linthorne Edi	
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Hausauer Winn	IV	2nd	Haase Gloria	IV
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Torcov Doreen	I	3rd	Silver Betty	П
<b>4</b> <sup>th</sup>	Sokolis Marty		4th	Wagner Linda	
4 <sup>th</sup> 5 <sup>th</sup>	Sokolis Marty Webster Joyce	ll V	4th 5th	Wagner Linda Holm Teresa	 

### **CHAMPIONSHIP**

1 <sup>s†</sup>	Crucq Dave	IV
2 <sup>nd</sup> 5	Stork Bill	1
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Neumann Fred	11
$4^{\text{th}}$	Linthorne Bob	
5 <sup>th</sup> E	Ellgen Dennis	V
	<u><u> </u></u>	17
1 <sup>st</sup>	Gienger Gwen	V
1 <sup>s†</sup> 2 <sup>nd</sup>	Gienger Gwen Kersey Melanie	V I
-	5	V   
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Kersey Melanie	I

#### **CONSOLATION**

1 <sup>st</sup>	Bradow Duane	I
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Gienger Clint	V
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Kapfhamer Walter	111
<b>4</b> <sup>th</sup>	Schatz Dale	IV
5 <sup>th</sup>	Murray John	11
1 <sup>s†</sup>	McNeely Cheryl	IV
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Palko Cheryl	II

3 <sup>rd</sup>	Wiehle Ginny	1
<b>4</b> <sup>th</sup>	Stoneburner Linda	
$5^{\text{th}}$	Edgin Debbie	V

### 2020

II III IV I V

L

IV

ll V

#### **CHAMPIONSHIP**

1 <sup>s†</sup>	Palko Peter
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Schulze Bill
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Endres Paul
<b>4</b> <sup>th</sup>	Fedynak John
$5^{th}$	Outcalt Fred
1 <sup>s†</sup>	Smith Sylvia
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Sutton Lynne
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Ford Judy
<b>4</b> <sup>th</sup>	Holm Teresa
$5^{\text{th}}$	Gienger Gwen

#### **CONSOLATION**

1 <sup>st</sup>	Scott Brian	IV
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Beler Bob	111
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Green David	V
$4^{th}$	Grage Gordie	I
$5^{\text{th}}$	Jones Dave	II
1 <sup>s†</sup>	DeWolfe Diane	1
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Balcaen Gale	111

3rdGrissom VeraII4thJerome ShirleyIV5thNunweiller VernaV

<u>CHAMPIONSHIP</u>			
Men			
1 <sup>st</sup>	Mick McNeely	IV	
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Jay Filler	-	
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Dave Frasier	۷	
4 <sup>th</sup>	Brad Sawchuk		
5 <sup>th</sup>	Barry Billingsley		
	Women		
1 <sup>st</sup>	Karen Fodchuk	IV	
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Janet Rooks	V	
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Lorna Chadwick		
<b>4</b> <sup>th</sup>	Teresa Holm		
5 <sup>th</sup>	Patti Monger		

# 

<u>CHAMPIONSHIP</u>			
Men			
1 <sup>st</sup>	Mick McNeely	IV	
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Jay Morrison		
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Doup Kersey	Ι	
<b>4</b> <sup>th</sup>	Doug Sawchuk		
5 <sup>th</sup>	Dick Greek	V	
	Women		
1st	Silvia Smith	Ι	
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Collette Carlise		
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Teresa Holm		
<b>4</b> <sup>th</sup>	Diane Kangas	V	
5 <sup>th</sup>	Maureen Kroll	IV	

<u>CONSOLATION</u>		
Men		
1st	Fred Nuemann	
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Doug Freeman	
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Tom Borszich	IV
4 <sup>th</sup>	Al Burr	
$5^{\text{th}}$	Larry Yackley	V
	Women	·
1 <sup>st</sup>	Wanda Venenga	
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Jan Conway	IV
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Jill Turnbull	
<b>4</b> <sup>th</sup>	Melva Murphy	
$5^{\text{th}}$	Diane Kangas	V

<b>CONSOLATION</b>			
Men			
1 <sup>st</sup>	Ellmer Lang	-	
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Jim Spencer		
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Dennis Ellgen	۷	
<b>4</b> <sup>th</sup>	Larry Kurth		
$5^{\text{th}}$	Stuart Solem	IV	
Women			
1 <sup>s†</sup>	Denise Lawson		
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Gwen Gienger	۷	
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Lou DeVoe	IV	
4 <sup>th</sup>	Jan Oschendorf		
$5^{\text{th}}$	Brenda Forbes		

<u>CHAMPIONSHIP</u>				
Men				
1 <sup>s†</sup>	Bill Storck	-		
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Dave Frasier	V		
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Mick McNeely	IV		
<b>4</b> <sup>th</sup>	Jay Morrison	=		
5 <sup>th</sup>	Dale Crouch	=		
Women				
1 <sup>s†</sup>	Karol Mesna	=		
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Sylvia Smith	-		
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Marilyn Sanders	IV		
<b>4</b> <sup>th</sup>	Teresa Holm			
$5^{\text{th}}$	Diane Kangas	V		

<u>CONSOLATION</u>				
Men				
1 <sup>s†</sup>	Jim Spencer			
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Fred Neumann	=		
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Douglas Appleyard	IV		
4 <sup>th</sup>	Dick Frisbie	Ι		
5 <sup>th</sup>	Larry Yackley	V		
Women				
1 <sup>s†</sup>	Gwen Gienger	V		
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Debra Besaw	IV		
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Glenda Garman			
<b>4</b> <sup>th</sup>	Colette Carlisle			
5 <sup>th</sup>	Linda Phillips			

### 

<u>CHAMPIONSHIP</u>			
Men			
1 <sup>s†</sup>	Gideon Carriere		
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Mick McNeely	IV	
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Jay Morrison		
<b>4</b> <sup>th</sup>	Alan Williamson		
5 <sup>th</sup>	Tim Lantz	V	
Women			
1st	Kyle Gruening	Ι	
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Maureen Kroll	IV	
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Teresa Holm		
<b>4</b> <sup>th</sup>	Denise Lawson		
$5^{\text{th}}$	Diane Kangas	V	

<u>CONSOLATION</u>				
Men				
1 <sup>st</sup>	Dale Crouch	$\square$		
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Dale Markwart	Ι		
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Leroy Storley	IV		
4 <sup>th</sup>	Mike McCluskey	=		
5 <sup>th</sup>	Bill Faker	V		
Women				
1 <sup>s†</sup>	Gwen Gienger	V		
2 <sup>nd</sup>	Lynn Freeman	Ξ		
3 <sup>rd</sup>	Winn Hausauer	IV		
4 <sup>th</sup>	Ruth Hugen			
5 <sup>th</sup>	Melva Murphy			